To the Wild Horizon

A totally captivating story of love and endurance on the Oregon Trail

10h 39min
bookCoverFor

Description of the book

Missouri, 1846: In the frontier town of Independence the sound of a gunshot shatters the night. As the pistol drops from her hand and clatters to the ground, Grace knows she has no choice but to leave. Now.

In this inspiring and deeply moving story of love, courage and endurance, a young woman on the run from the law sets off on a desperate journey of survival on the treacherous Oregon Trail.

Terrified she’s wanted for the murder of her landlord, Grace is certain that, even though she acted in self-defence, no one will believe her. Quickly packing the few belongings she and her little brother Tom possess, they race to join the line of dusty wagons preparing to leave for Oregon.

As they set off, over the perilous Great Plains, knowing the wild rivers and the Rocky Mountains they must cross, Grace vows to do whatever it takes to protect Tom and get them both to safety. She will prove herself capable of surviving the hardest journey of her life.

This unputdownable and heart-wrenching historical novel shows the true strength and resilience of a woman’s heart, even when she has everything to lose and the odds are stacked against her. Fans of Kristin Hannah, Amy Harmon and Olivia Hawker will lose themselves in To the Wild Horizon.

Readers are captivated by Imogen Martin’s historical novels:

“Absolutely LOVED this book. I was reading it far too late into the night to find out what happened next.” Reader review, ?????

“Wonderful… I genuinely struggled to put this book down, in the end giving up completely and staying exactly where I was until I’d finished it.” Eva Glyn, author of The Olive Grove, ?????

Captivating… will leave an indelible mark on your heart. Rachel Wesson, author of Darkness Falls

“Stayed awake half the night to finish this book – I couldn’t put it down!” Sue MacDonagh, author of The Sea Sisters Swimming Club, ?????

“I adored this book.” Reader review, ?????

“Enthralled from the very first page. I’ll be recommending this book to everyone.” Luisa A. Jones, author of The Gilded Cage, ?????

“A great read… I just couldn’t put it down.” Reader review, ?????

“Wonderful. I loved every minute.” Reader review, ?????

Author(s):

Narrator(s):

Format:

Length Audiobook:

10h 39min

Languages:

English

Published:

07/02/2024

Publisher Audiobook:

Storm Publishing

ISBN Audiobook:

9781805081753