Unorthodox Love

A BRAND NEW laugh-out-loud, enemies to lovers, love triangle romantic comedy!

Rating 3.8
13h 14min
bookCoverFor

Description of the book

'I could not put this one down!... I was laughing out loud what felt like every other page. Absolutely hilarious... Just 10/10' Reader review, 5 stars

Maybe G-d was distracted the day He assigned soulmates, and accidentally skipped me. Or maybe I was the distracted one, backstroking through the clouds and making dead people jokes, and totally forgot to get in line. Yeah, that must've been it.

Penina has grown up believing the Orthodox Jewish teaching that there is one soulmate out there for everyone. But now she's twenty-nine and single, she's starting to wonder if she's the exception.

She has tried everything to find 'the one' and after yet another disastrous date, she can feel even her faith starting to dwindle.

Add to that spending her days surrounded by diamond engagement rings in the jewellery store where she works and her new boss, Sam Kleinfeld, making her life a living hell, and Penina feels more hopeless than ever.

Until she meets Zevi, a handsome, successful, Orthodox singleton just like her. Who has a rather unusual proposal. Could Penina be about to get everything she's ever wanted?

But then there's Sam, her very non-Orthodox, pain of a boss, who she just can't stop thinking about... Penina has always followed the rules. But will finally getting a chance at true love mean she needs to break some?

A laugh-out-loud romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Ali Hazelwood, Sophie Kinsella and Emily Henry.

Everyone is falling head over heels for Unorthodox Love:

'One of the funniest romcoms I've read...' Catherine Walsh, author of The Rebound

'This book!!... I absolutely loved it... I laughed a lot while reading... So funny... The ending is perfection' Reader review, 5 stars

Author(s):

Narrator(s):

Format:

Length Audiobook:

13h 14min

Languages:

English

Published:

06/06/2023

Publisher Audiobook:

Bonnier Publishing Fiction

ISBN Audiobook:

9781471413391

What others think

Reviews of Unorthodox Love

Lovely fairytale story.

Laura

Great listen

Louise

A captivating read ❤️ 29-year-old Orthodox Jew Penina dreams of romance and finding herself one true love within her religious community. She is signed up to a dating app, but her fertility issues are an added complication. Penina experiences her fair share of entertaining dates! The perfect potential match soon arrives in the form of Zevi, an Orthodox Jew too, but she cannot stop thinking about her grumpy boss Sam. A cute romance that touches on deeper issues. #unorthodoxlove #HeidiShertok #embla #netgalley #OrthodoxJew #unorthodox #truelove #matchmaking #fertilityissues #dating #romance

Karla